Term Dates

Please find below useful dates for your diary.


Healing School Term Dates 2021 - 2022


TermYearOpenClose
1
2021
Monday 6 September - Thursday 9th September as per the Government's staggered start to school instruction
Friday 22 October
2
Monday 1 November
Friday 17 December
 Bank Holidays – Monday 27, Tuesday 28 December 2021, Monday 3 January 2022
3
2022
Wednesday 5 January
Friday 11 February
4
Monday 21 February
Friday 1 April
 Bank Holidays – Friday 15 April, Monday 18 April
5
2022
Tuesday 19 April
Friday 27 May
 Bank Holidays – Monday 2 May, Thursday 2nd June, Friday 3rd June
6
2022
Monday 6 June
Thursday 21 July


Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Thursday 2nd September 2021
Friday 3rd September 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Friday 22nd July 2022
One further staff development day is to be confirmed.

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 2nd May 2022


Attendance at School and Holidays

The school adheres to the Government’s Attendance Regulations. This means that holidays should NOT be arranged during term time. The school cannot now authorise any term time holidays. Should parents decide to withdraw their child for a family holiday they may be prosecuted.

However, in exceptional circumstances, these may be authorised at the discretion of the Principal, in line with the school’s attendance policy.   It must be pointed out though, that any absence from school can greatly affect your child’s progress and has been clearly linked to underachievement.

Absence, therefore, should be avoided wherever possible and should not be taken at all during external examinations. Due to the increasing number of early entry examinations we will not be authorising holidays for pupils in year 10 or year 11 as this would seriously endanger their GCSE results.