Term Dates

Please find below useful dates for your diary.

Healing School Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Term
Opens
Closes
Number of Days
1
Thursday 5th September 2019
Friday 18th October 2019
32
2
Monday 28th October 2019
Friday 20th December 2019
40
3
Tuesday 7th January 2020
Friday 14th February 2020
29
4
Monday 24th February 2020
Friday 3rd April 2020
30
5
Monday 20th April 2020
Friday 22nd May 2020
24
6
Monday 1st June 2020
Friday 17th July 2020
35


Total Pupil Days
190

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 20th July 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May 2020


Healing School Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Term
Opens
Closes
Number of Days
1
Thursday 3rd September 2020
Thursday 22nd October 2020
36
2
Monday 2nd November 2020
Friday 18th December 2020
35
3
Wednesday 6th January 2021
Friday 12th February 2021
28
4
Monday 22nd February 2021
Thursday 1st April 2021
29
5
Monday 19th April 2021
Friday 28th May 2021
29
6
Monday 7th June 2021
Wednesday 21st July 2021
33


Total Pupil Days
190


Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Tuesday 1st September 2020
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Tuesday 5th January 2021
Thursday 22nd July 2021
Friday 23rd July 2021

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021


Attendance at School and Holidays

The school adheres to the Government’s Attendance Regulations. This means that holidays should NOT be arranged during term time. The school cannot now authorise any term time holidays. Should parents decide to withdraw their child for a family holiday they may be prosecuted.

However, in exceptional circumstances, these may be authorised at the discretion of the Principal, in line with the school’s attendance policy.   It must be pointed out though, that any absence from school can greatly affect your child’s progress and has been clearly linked to underachievement.

Absence, therefore, should be avoided wherever possible and should not be taken at all during external examinations. Due to the increasing number of early entry examinations we will not be authorising holidays for pupils in year 10 or year 11 as this would seriously endanger their GCSE results.