Term Dates

Please find below useful dates for your diary.


Healing School Term Dates 2022 - 2023

Term
Year
Open
Close
1
2022
Tuesday 6 September
Friday 21 October
2
Monday 31 October
Friday 16 December
Bank Holidays – Monday 26, Tuesday 27 December 2022, Monday 2 January 2023
3
2023
Wednesday 4 January
Friday 10 February
4
Monday 20 February
Friday 31 March
Bank Holidays – Friday 7 April, Monday 10 April
5
2023
Tuesday 18 April
Friday 26 May
Bank Holidays – Monday 1 May, Monday 29 May
6
2023
Monday 5 June
Friday 21 July


Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Thursday 1st September 2022 (Disaggregated)
Friday 2nd September 2022 (Disaggregated)
Monday 5th September 2022 (INSET)
Friday 16th June 2023 (INSET)
Monday 24 July 2023
Tuesday 25 July 2023 (Disaggregated for all Support Staff)
Wednesday 26 July 2023 (Disaggregated for all Support Staff)


Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 2nd May 2022


Attendance at School and Holidays

The school adheres to the Government’s Attendance Regulations. This means that holidays should NOT be arranged during term time. The school cannot now authorise any term time holidays. Should parents decide to withdraw their child for a family holiday they may be prosecuted.

However, in exceptional circumstances, these may be authorised at the discretion of the Principal, in line with the school’s attendance policy.   It must be pointed out though, that any absence from school can greatly affect your child’s progress and has been clearly linked to underachievement.

Absence, therefore, should be avoided wherever possible and should not be taken at all during external examinations. Due to the increasing number of early entry examinations we will not be authorising holidays for pupils in year 10 or year 11 as this would seriously endanger their GCSE results.