Term Dates

Please find below useful dates for your diary.

Healing School Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Term
Opens
Closes
Number of Days
1
Wednesday 5th September 2018
Friday 19th October 2018
33
2
Monday 29th October 2018
Friday 21st December 2018
40
3
Tuesday 8th January 2019
Friday 15th February 2019
29
4
Monday 25th February 2019
Friday 5th April 2019
30
5
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
23
6
Monday 3rd June 2019
Friday 19th July 2019
35
  
Total Pupil Days
190

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Monday 3rd September 2018
Tuesday 4th September 2018
Monday 7th January 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019

Attendance at School and Holidays

The school adheres to the Government’s Attendance Regulations. This means that holidays should NOT be arranged during term time. The school cannot now authorise any term time holidays. Should parents decide to withdraw their child for a family holiday they may be prosecuted.

However, in exceptional circumstances, these may be authorised at the discretion of the Principal, in line with the school’s attendance policy.   It must be pointed out though, that any absence from school can greatly affect your child’s progress and has been clearly linked to underachievement.

Absence, therefore, should be avoided wherever possible and should not be taken at all during external examinations. Due to the increasing number of early entry examinations we will not be authorising holidays for pupils in year 10 or year 11 as this would seriously endanger their GCSE results.

Healing School Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Term
Opens
Closes
Number of Days
1
Thursday 5th September 2019
Friday 18th October 2019
33
2
Monday 28th October 2019
Friday 20th December 2019
40
3
Tuesday 7th January 2020
Friday 14th February 2020
29
4
Monday 24th February 2020
Friday 3rd April 2020
30
5
Monday 20th April 2020
Friday 22nd May 2020
23
6
Monday 1st June 2020
Friday 17th July 2020
35
  
Total Pupil Days
190

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 20th July 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 4th May 2020