Calendar

Please find below useful dates for your diary.

Healing School Term Dates 2020 - 2021

TermOpensClosesNumber of Days
1Thursday 3rd September 2020Thursday 22nd October 202036
2Monday 2nd November 2020Friday 18th December 202035
3Wednesday 6th January 2021Friday 12th February 202128
4Monday 22nd February 2021Thursday 1st April 202129
5Monday 19th April 2021Friday 28th May 202129
6Monday 7th June 2021Wednesday 21st July 202133


Total Pupil Days190


Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Tuesday 1st September 2020
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Tuesday 5th January 2021
Thursday 22nd July 2021
Friday 23rd July 2021

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021


Parents' Evenings

Year GroupDate
Year 9
Tuesday 1st December 2020
Year 11Thursday 11th February 2021
Year 8Thursday 25th February 2021
Year 10
Wednesday 17th March 2021
Year 7Thursday 6th May 2021



Please be aware that due to the ongoing situation with COVID-19 all events are subject to cancellation or change.

Autumn Term Events

DateEvent
Tuesday 15th September 2020Virtual Open Evening
Tuesday 22nd September 2020Year 7 Settling-in Evening
Tuesday 20th October 2020Year 11 Exam Revision Evening
Thursday 22nd October 2020Year 9 Enterprise Day
Thursday 5th November 2020School Photographs
Thursday 12th November 2020Prize Giving
Friday 13th - Saturday 14th November 2020Year 11 Rock Climbing Trip
Monday 23rd November 2020Year 11 Mock Exams Start
Wednesday 25th November 2020Cross Country Championship
Friday 4th December 2020District Swimming
Wednesday 9th December 2020Year 11 Mock Exams End



Spring Term Events

DateEvent
Friday 29th - Saturday 30th January 2021Year 10 Rock Climbing Trip
Monday 1st February 2021Year 11 and Family Photographs
Friday 5th February 2021Year 7 Careers Day
Tuesday 9th February 2021Year 8 Learning Pathways Talk
Friday 5th March 2021Year 10 STEM Trip
Wednesday 24th March 2021Support Your Childs Learning
Friday 26th March 2021Healing M-Factor
Monday 29th March 2021Year 7 Grandparents Afternoon
Thursday 1st April 2021Year 10 Enterprise Day



Summer Term Events

DateEvent
Friday 23rd April 2021Year 10 Geography Field Trip
Friday 30th April - Saturday 1st May 2021PGL Trip
Monday 10th May 2021Year 11 GCSE Exams Start
Friday 11th June 2021Athletics Championship Day
Monday 14th June 2021Year 11 Leavers Assembly
Tuesday 15th June 2021Year 11 GCSE Exams End
Monday 21st June 2021Year 10 Awards Assembly
Wednesday 23rd June 2021Year 5 Taster Day
Monday 28th June 2021Year 9 Awards Assembly
Tuesday 29th June 2021Year 8 Awards Assembly
Tuesday 29th June 2021Maths & Science Primary Quiz
Thursday 1st July 2021Year 6 Transition Day
Friday 2nd July 2021Year 6 Transition Day
Wednesday 7th July 2021District Athletics
Thursday 8th July 2021Year 5 Taster Day
Friday 9th July 2021Enrichment Day
Friday 9th July 2021Year 11 Prom
Monday 12th July 2021Year 10 Work Experience Week
Tuesday 13th July 2021Year 7 Awards Assembly
Wednesday 14th July 2021Year 5 Taster Day