Calendar

Please find below useful dates for your diary.

Healing School Term Dates 2016 - 2017

TermOpensClosesNumber of Days
1Wednesday 7th September 2016Friday 21st October 201633
2Monday 31st October 2016Friday 16th December 201635
3Wednesday 4th January 2017Friday 17th February 201733
4Monday 27th February 2017Friday 7th April 201730
5Monday 24th April 2017Friday 26th May 201724
6Monday 5th June 2017Friday 21st July 201735
  Total Pupil Days190

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Monday 5th September 2016
Tuesday 6th September 2016
Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Monday 24th July 2017
Tuesday 25th July 2017

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May 2017


Parents' Evenings

Year GroupDate
Year 10Tuesday 29th November 2016
Year 11Wednesday 8th February 2017
Year 8Tuesday 21st March 2017
Year 7Wednesday 26th April 2017
Year 9Wednesday 3rd May 2017



Autumn Term Events

DateEvent
Thursday 29th September 2016School Photos
Tuesday 4th October 2016Post 16 Options
Wednesday 5th October 2016Home Connect Event - Accelerated Reader
Wednesday 19th October 2016Year 7 Settling-in Information Evening
Friday 21st October 2016Year 9 Enterprise Day
Monday 7th November 2016Year 11 Careers Day
Thursday 10th November 2016Year 11 Prize Giving at Humber Royal Hotel (19:00)
Wednesday 30th November 2016Languages Theatre Event
Tuesday 13th December 2016Christmas Show
Wednesday 14th December 2016Christmas show



Spring Term Events

DateEvent
Thursday 5th January 2017Year 11 Mock Exams Start
Friday 20th January 2017Year 11 Mock Exams End
Wednesday 15th February 2017Support your Child's Learning - English, Maths and Science
Friday 17th February 2017School Ski Trip
Monday 27th March 2017Year 8 Options Parents Evening
Tuesday 28th March 2017Year 8 Options Parents Evening
Tuesday 4th April 2017Deadline for Year 8 Option Forms
Friday 7th April 2017Year 10 Enterprise Day



Summer Term Events

DateEvent
Friday 12th May 2017Year 11 Exams Start
Wednesday 14th June 2017 (Afternoon)Athletics Championship Afternoon
Thursday 22nd June 2017Year 8 Awards
Tuesday 27th June 2017Open Evening
Friday 30th June 2017Year 10 Awards
Monday 3rd July 2017Year 10 Work Experience Starts
Tuesday 4th July 2017Year 7 Awards
Thursday 6th July 2017Year 6 Induction Day
Thursday 6th July 2017Year 11 Prom
Friday 7th July 2017Year 6 Induction Day
Wednesday 12th July 2017Primary Maths and Science Quiz
Tuesday 11th July 2017New Intake Parents Evening
Thursday 13th July 2017Year 9 Awards
Friday 14th July 2017Year 10 Work Experience Ends
Friday 14th July 2017Enrichment & Team Building Day