Calendar

Please find below useful dates for your diary.

Healing School Term Dates 2017 - 2018

TermOpensClosesNumber of Days
1Wednesday 6th September 2017Friday 20th October 201733
2Monday 30th October 2017Wednesday 20th December 201738
3Thursday 4th January 2018Friday 9th February 201827
4Monday 19th February 2018Thursday 29th March 201829
5Tuesday 17th April 2018Friday 25th May 201828
6Monday 4th June 2018Friday 20th July 201835
  Total Pupil Days190

Staff Development Days (School Not Open To Pupils):

Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Monday 16th April 2018
Monday 23rd July 2018

Additional Bank Holiday Closures:

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May 2018


Parents' Evenings

Year GroupDate
Year 11Wednesday 29th November 2017
Year 10Thursday 8th February 2018
Year 8Monday 19th March 2018
Year 9Tuesday 8th May 2018
Year 7Wednesday 23rd May 2018



Autumn Term Events

DateEvent
Tuesday 26th September 2017Year 7 Settling-in Information Evening
Thursday 28th September 2017School Photos
Tuesday 3rd October 2017Post 16 Options Evening
Friday 20th October 2017Year 9 Enterprise Day
Monday 6th November 2017Year 11 Careers Day
Wednesday 15th November 2017Year 11 Prize Giving at Humber Royal Hotel (19:00)
Wednesday 13th December 2017Healing's Got Talent



Spring Term Events

DateEvent
Friday 5th January 2018Year 11 Mock Exams Start
Friday 19th January 2018Year 11 Mock Exams End
Wednesday 7th February 2018Support your Child's Learning - English, Maths and Science
Saturday 10th February 2018School Ski Trip
Monday 5th March 2018Year 8 Options Parents Evening
Tuesday 6th March 2018Year 8 Options Parents Evening
Friday 16th March 2018Year 10 London Trip
Friday 23rd March 2018Deadline for Year 8 Option Forms
Thursday 29th March 2018Year 10 Enterprise Day



Summer Term Events

DateEvent
Monday 14th May 2018Year 11 Exams Start
Tuesday 12th June 2018 (Afternoon)Athletics Championship Afternoon
Monday 25th June 2018Year 8 Awards
Tuesday 26th June 2018Open Evening
Friday 29th June 2018Year 10 Awards
Monday 2nd July 2018Year 10 Work Experience Starts
Tuesday 3rd July 2018Year 9 Awards
Tuesday 3rd July 2018Primary Maths and Science Quiz
Thursday 5th July 2018Year 6 Induction Day
Thursday 5th July 2018Year 11 Prom
Friday 6th July 2018Year 6 Induction Day
Tuesday 10th July 2018New Intake Parents Evening
Thursday 12th July 2018Year 7 Awards
Friday 13th July 2018Year 10 Work Experience Ends
Friday 13th July 2018Enrichment & Team Building Day